Developer Day
Forum 2: Wireless IoT

27. September ab 9.00 Uhr
Vorträge: 10.30 Uhr - 12.35 Uhr und 15.00 Uhr - 17.05 Uhr
Working Lunch in der Ausstellung
Award-Verleihung und Open Kitchen in der Ausstellung bis 21.00 Uhr

Vorträge

Die Digitalisierung bietet enormes Potenzial auf allen Sektoren. Die Herausforderungen: Konnektivität, Interoperabilität und Sicherheit. Datenarchitekten, System-Experten und Vertreter von RAIN RFID und der OPC Foundation erklären, wie Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle in das IoT kommen.
Welches ist der beste Weg in Industry 4.0 und IoT?

Welches ist der beste Weg in Industry 4.0 und IoT?

Stefan Gubi
Senior VP Cross Industries & IoT, T-Systems
Die Wachstumskurve des Internets kennt nur eine Richtung: aufwärts. Aber das Internet selbst ist nur der Start des IoT. Experten erwarten, dass 2020 über 50 Milliarden Geräte im IoT vernetzt sein werden. Die Zahl der potenziell vernetzbaren Objekte ist auf 1,5 Billionen geschätzt worden. Das IoT bietet enormes Potenzial für die Industrie, neue Dienste und Geschäftsmodelle. Aber welches ist der beste individuelle Weg in das IoT? Dieser Vortrag präsentiert anwendungsorientierte technologische Lösungen.
OPC UA macht die Industrie bereit für das IoT

OPC UA macht die Industrie bereit für das IoT

Uwe Steinkrauß
Executive Director, Ascolab
OPC UA ist bereits eine Standardtechnologie, um das IoT und Industrie 4.0 zu verbinden. Nicht nur, weil die Microsoft Azure Cloud, SAP Hana Cloud und Siemens MindSphere Cloud bereits per OPC mit Geräten kommunizieren, sondern auch, weil OPC UA keinem einzelnen Unternehmen gehört, Open Source ist, sicher funktioniert und Daten modelliert werden können.
IT und OT mit OPC UA zusammenbringen

IT und OT mit OPC UA zusammenbringen

Arnd Simon
Senior Director, Industry Services, Global Manufacturing Practice, Microsoft
Für den Technologiekonzern Microsoft ist die Verbindung von Informationstechnologie (IT) und operationeller Technologie (OT) eines der Kernelemente der Industrie 4.0. Unternehmen benötigen Unterstützung, um beide Welten zu verknüpfen. Microsoft setzt auf OPC UA, um diese Herausforderung zu lösen. Mit OPC UA können Programmierer und Maschinenbauer ihre bewährten Werkzeuge weiter nutzen, während sie gemeinsam an Prozessen arbeiten.
Integration von passiven RFID-Sensor-Tags in sichere Umgebungen

Integration von passiven RFID-Sensor-Tags in sichere Umgebungen

Dr. Andreas Weder
Business Unit Wireless Microsystems, Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems IPMS
Wissenschaftler des Fraunhofer IPMS entwickeln und realisieren passive UHF-RFID-Sensoren. Ohne die Notwendigkeit einer Batterie sind diese Sensoren praktisch wartungsfrei und besitzen eine nahezu unendliche Lebensdauer. Dies ermöglicht die Erhebung von Daten an gefährlichen oder schwer zugänglichen Orten für die Zustandsmessung und Predictive Maintenance. Eine standardisierte Verbindung mit OPC UA ermöglicht die Integration in industrielle Software-Umgebungen, mobile Anwendungen und die Cloud.
Sicherheitsalbtraum im Internet der Dinge: Elektronische Schlösser und mehr

Sicherheitsalbtraum im Internet der Dinge: Elektronische Schlösser und mehr

Dr. Timo Kasper
Geschäftsführer, Kasper & Oswald
Drahtlose Geräte dominieren das IoT : Mit RFID und NFC getaggte Objekte, Smartphones und andere integrierte Tokens interagieren von Gerät zu Gerät und verarbeiten dabei sicherheitsrelevante oder private Informationen. Um Daten zu schützen und Angriffen vorzubeugen, setzen zahlreiche Geräte auf kryptographische Algorithmen und Authentifizierung. In den vergangenen Jahren sind verschiedene verwundbare Stellen in kommerziell erhältlichen Produkten gefunden worden, die es erlauben, Sicherheitsmechanismen zu umgehen.
RAIN-Anwendungen und RAIN-Technologien für das IoT

RAIN-Anwendungen und RAIN-Technologien für das IoT

Ralf Kodritsch
Director Segment Manager RFID Solutions, Secure Transactions and Identification, NXP Semiconductors
Das IoT verändert, wie wir mit Geräten zu Hause, auf der Arbeit und im Alltag interagieren. Das rapide Wachstum von elektronischen Inhalten, der Nachfrage nach Konnektivität, der Bandbreite der Netzwerke und der Verbreitung von Mobilgeräten schafft neue Gelegenheiten und Herausforderungen. RAIN RFID ist die Basis für zahlreiche Anwendungen in Gebieten wie Track & Trace, erhöhter Bestandsgenauigkeit, besserem Schutz der Kunden und Verlustminderung in Industrie, Logistik, Einzelhandel und Gesundheitswesen.
RAIN RFID ist das Rückgrat des Internet der Dinge

RAIN RFID ist das Rückgrat des Internet der Dinge

Steve Halliday
Präsident, RAIN RFID
RAIN RFID verbindet Milliarden Objekte mit dem Internet. RAIN RFID bietet eine einfache Lösung, um passive Objekte wertvolle Daten kommunizieren zu lassen und jedes Objekt zu lokalisieren und zu identifizieren. Diese einzigartige Identifikationsmöglichkeit erlaubt es, die Objekte mit dem IoT zu verbinden. Durch eine Kombination aus bewährter Technologie und Mainstream-Anwendungen mit einem Fokus auf robuster Interoperabilität bringt RAIN RFID Intelligenz in die IoT-Wertschöpfungskette und ermöglicht neue Anwendungen für vernetzte Assets.
Smart Santander bringt IoT-Lösungen in allen städtischen Bereichen

Smart Santander bringt IoT-Lösungen in allen städtischen Bereichen

Juan Echevarria Cuenca
Innovation Technical Manager, Santander City Council
3.000 Sensoren steuern den Verkehr in der Innenstadt und erleichtern die Parkplatzsuche. 2.500 smarte RFID-Mülltonnen optimieren die Entsorgung. Bürger können Schlaglöcher und Baumängel per App melden und verfolgen. Santander spricht nicht nur über Smart City, sondern setzt sie aktiv um.
Modernste digitale Technologien nutzen, um intelligente Städte und Gebäude zu schaffen

Modernste digitale Technologien nutzen, um intelligente Städte und Gebäude zu schaffen

Daniele Belleri
Head of Communications, Carlo Ratti Associati
Das internationale Design- und Innovationsbüro Carlo Ratti Associati untersucht die Art und Weise, wie neue Technologien, darunter digitale Sensoren und tragbare Geräte, sowohl die bauliche Umgebung als auch den Alltag verändern. Das Studio zielt darauf ab, innovative Designprojekte zu entwickeln, die hochkarätige Architektur und Stadtplanung mit modernsten digitalen Technologien verbinden und so zur Schaffung intelligenter Städte und Gebäude beitragen.
 Telematik, Apps, Bluetooth Smart - die automatisierte Zukunft ist vernetzt und erweiterbar

Telematik, Apps, Bluetooth Smart - die automatisierte Zukunft ist vernetzt und erweiterbar

Jakub Trčka
Leiter Business Development & Product Support, Openmatics
Bluetooth Smart für Logistik-Optimierungen ermöglicht Standortbestimmung und Identifikation und liefert zusätzliche Informationen über Beschleunigung, Stöße, Temperatur, Licht sowie Luftfeuchtigkeit. Die Technologiebasis für die innovative Anwendung ist Microsoft Azure. Zweitens sind benutzerdefinierte Add-ons ein bemerkenswerter Vorteil einer offenen Telematik-Plattform. Das Leistungsspektrum kann mit zusätzlichen Apps nach Belieben erweitert werden. Darüber hinaus ist es Drittanbietern, wie es bei Smartphone-Apps üblich ist, erlaubt, eigene Apps zu entwickeln und auf der Plattform verfügbar zu machen.
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2017 Sponsors

Developer Day
Forum 2: Wireless IoT

September 27th from 9:00 am
Lectures: 10:30 am - 12:35 am and 3:00 pm - 5:05 pm
Working lunch in the exhibition
Award Ceremony and Open Kitchen in the exhibition until 9:00 pm

Lectures

Digitalisation offers enormous potential for all industries. The challenges: connectivity, interoperability, and security. Data architects, system experts and representatives from RAIN RFID and the OPC foundation explain how you can bring your processes and business models into the IoT.
What is the best route into Industry 4.0 and IoT?

What is the best route into Industry 4.0 and IoT?

Stefan Gubi
Senior VP Cross Industries & IoT, T-Systems
The growth of the internet knows only one direction: upwards. But the Internet itself is just the start of the IoT. Experts expect over 50 billion devices to be connected in the IoT by 2020. The potential number of networkable objects has been estimated at more than 1.5 trillion. The IoT offers enormous potential for industrial production as well as for new service and business models. But what is the correct individual way into the IoT? This lecture presents application-oriented and technological solutions.
OPC UA Makes the Industry Ready for the IoT

OPC UA Makes the Industry Ready for the IoT

Stefan Hoppe
Global Vice President, OPC Foundation
OPC UA is already a standard technology for combining IoT and Industry 4.0. Not only because Microsoft Azure Cloud, SAP Hana Cloud, and Siemens MindSphere Cloud communicate with devices via OPC UA, but especially because OPC UA does not belong to a single company, because it is Open Source, because it is secure, and because data can be modelled.
Bringing Together IT And OT With OPC UA

Bringing Together IT And OT With OPC UA

Clemens Vasters
Messaging Architect, Microsoft Azure Service Bus and Event Hubs, Microsoft
For technology company Microsoft, the combination of Information Technology and Operational Technology is one of the core elements of Industry 4.0. Companies need support bridging these two worlds. Microsoft relies on OPC UA to solve this challenge. With OPC UA, programmers and machine engineers can use their trusted tools while collaborating with one another.
Integration of Passive RFID Sensor Transponders Into Secure Environments

Integration of Passive RFID Sensor Transponders Into Secure Environments

Dr. Andreas Weder
Business Unit Wireless Microsystems, Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems IPMS
Scientists of Fraunhofer IPMS develop and realise UHF RFID passive sensors. Without the need for a battery, these sensors are practically maintenance free and have a nearly indefinite lifespan. This enables gathering data from dangerous or hard to reach locations. The solution enables real-time monitoring of different parameters enabling predictive maintenance. A standardised connection via OPC UA allows an integration of the sensors into industrial software environments, mobile, and cloud applications.
Security Nightmares in the Internet of Things: Electronic Locks and More

Security Nightmares in the Internet of Things: Electronic Locks and More

Dr. Timo Kasper
Director, Kasper & Oswald
Wireless embedded devices are predominant in the IoT: Objects tagged with RFID and NFC technology, smartphones, and other embedded tokens interact from device to device and thereby often process information that is security or privacy relevant for humans. For protecting sensitive data and preventing attacks, many embedded devices employ cryptographic algorithms and authentication schemes. In the past years, various vulnerabilities have been found in commercial products that enable to bypass the security mechanisms.
RAIN applications and RAIN technologies for the IoT

RAIN applications and RAIN technologies for the IoT

Ralf Kodritsch
Director Segment Manager RFID Solutions, Secure Transactions and Identification, NXP Semiconductors
The IoT is changing the way we interact with devices at home, at work and in the world around us. New opportunities and challenges are created by the rapid growth of electronic content, the demand for connectivity and networking bandwidth, and the proliferation of smart mobile devices. RAIN RFID technologies are the basis for countless applications in areas like track and trace, improved inventory accuracy, better consumer protection, or decreased shrinkage in industry, logistics, retail, or healthcare.
RAIN RFID is a backbone of the Internet of Things

RAIN RFID is a backbone of the Internet of Things

Steve Halliday
President, RAIN RFID
RAIN RFID connects billions of items to the Internet. RAIN RFID offers a simple solution to enable passive objects to communicate valuable data, identifying each specific object at an exact place and time. This unique identification allows these objects to become connected within the IoT. Offering a combination of proven technology and mainstream applications, with a focus on robust interoperability, RAIN RFID adds intelligence to the IoT value chain and facilitates new applications for connected assets.
Smart Santander Deploys IoT Solutions on all City Levels and Sets Standards

Smart Santander Deploys IoT Solutions on all City Levels and Sets Standards

Juan Echevarria Cuenca
Innovation Technical Manager, Santander City Council
3,000 sensors control inner city traffic and facilitate the search for a parking spot. 2,500 smart RFID waste bins optimise waste disposal services. Citizens can report and track potholes and construction defects via an app. Santander does not just talk 'Smart City', but is actively living it.
Using Cutting-Edge Digital Technologies to Create Intelligent Cities and Buildings

Using Cutting-Edge Digital Technologies to Create Intelligent Cities and Buildings

Selina Kanner
Business Development Coordinator, Carlo Ratti Associati
The international design and innovation office Carlo Ratti Associati investigate the ways in which new technologies, including digital sensors and portable devices, are changing both the built environment and everyday life. The studio aims to develop innovative design projects, merging high-profile architecture and urban planning with cutting-edge digital technologies, so as to contribute to the creation of intelligent cities and buildings.
Telematics, Apps, Bluetooth Smart – the automated future is networked and expandable

Telematics, Apps, Bluetooth Smart – the automated future is networked and expandable

Jakub Trčka
Head of Business Development & Product Support, Openmatics
Bluetooth Smart for logistics optimization enables location information and identification, and displays additional information about acceleration, impacts, temperature, light, and air humidity. The technology base for the innovative application is Microsoft Azure. Second, custom add-ons are a notable advantage of an open telematics platform. The range of services can be expanded with additional apps at will. In addition, third-party suppliers, as is common with smartphone applications, are permitted to develop their own apps and make them available on the platform.
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2017 Sponsors